Dr.Q does … home organization?

So I spent a month focusing on our house.  I’ve shared some victories but I didn’t really get all done that I wanted to this month.

There are excuses, school started again so I adjusted my schedule.  I traveled a lot.  Etc.

I aspire to live in a home that is clutter-free and restful.  I long to have beautiful things and good lighting.

I have learned that I don’t really have that figured out yet.

FlyLady is right.  You need a routine.  An easy one that gets things done that you can stick to even when your schedule goes sideways.

And you need help.

I can’t do it all on my own, no matter how hard I try (or don’t try).  I hope that one day we will get there, but what I learned this month is that nothing takes very long to do.  You just have to do it.

On the whole I was proud of the work I did and impressed that nothing took very long to do – this has inspired me to work on other projects that I once put off, and that I was able to get things out of my house.  But I am somewhat unrealistically disappointed that my house is not somehow magazine ready.

As we look to an even busier schedule in the months ahead and an eventual move, I’m going to have to be on my clutter-taming, home organization, daily maintenance, game.

 

Leave a Reply

